It’s good to toss in a stone and begin our own ripples of influence.

Joy Cooper

West Virginia Flyway

It’s amazing what happens to you if you just go along with the flow. My husband Doug and I could never have predicted that we’d be living in West Virginia’s mountains (on a genuine country road) and hosting guests from all over the world in our Bed & Breakfast, Nakiska Chalet.

We’re native West Virginians and whitewater paddlers. We’ve enjoyed exploring our state and I enjoy sharing those experiences with my watercolors. I seriously began to paint in 1995 and offer my work on this site and in Artists at Work Gallery in Elkins, WV, Showcase West Virginia at the Charleston Town Center, Tamarack in Beckley, and several other shops and galleries. I have exhibited my work in state and local art shows and have been pleased that several have received awards. I’m a Juried member of the West Virginia Watercolor Society and Allied Artists of West Virginia.

In addition to all that, I love to plan “dates” with Doug, I’m a mom to two great young men, love my daughters-in-law, and adore our three grandchildren. They, as well as painting, keep me happy and busy.

http://www.nakiska.com/joycooper.htm

Tags:

Leave a Reply

